CALIFORNIA LOVIN’

Next up on my Spring Break was California. I was sad to say Goodbye to Hawaii but excited to hang out with my sister in California. I was lucky to have the seat on the plane that I did. We flew over Catalina Island! It was amazing to be able to spot out all the spots I knew on the Island ❤

IMG_2197

Ali picked me up and then we headed to go shopping and eat! IMG_2253

Friday

I got a lot of editing done from my Hawaii trip. Today was just a day to do nothing. We took Adam to the Catalina Express. It was crazy to be back there. So many memories and it made me so excited to be leaving again for this summer!

Catalina Express Catalina Express1

Afterwards Ali and I went to Hollywood. It wasn’t what I expected it to be at all. First off, I HATE LA TRAFFIC. Takes forever to get anywhere. Second, Hollywood was really dirty and wasn’t as glamorous as I thought it was going to be. We attempted to get to the Hollywood sign but never made it up there. Tomorrow we were heading to Santa Monica!

Untitled-1

Saturday

S A N T A  M O N I C A

I have always wanted to go to the Santa Monica Pier and today was the day! We started the day shopping in Santa Monica and then headed to the beach.

IMG_2217

We ate Lunchables and enjoyed the sun

IMG_6295 IMG_6300 IMG_6307 IMG_6308 IMG_6310 IMG_6311

Walked on the pier//

IMG_6314 IMG_6315 IMG_6323 IMG_6326 IMG_6332 IMG_6333 IMG_6335 IMG_6337 IMG_6338 IMG_6340

IMG_6343

We then drove to Canyon Lake to stay at a Lake house for the night!

IMG_2222

IMG_2232 IMG_6349 IMG_6360 IMG_6366 IMG_6367 IMG_6371

IMG_2227 IMG_6372 IMG_6374

IMG_2238 IMG_6382

IMG_2244 IMG_6384

I left the next day back to cold Utah. I had such an amazing time this Spring Break. More than I could have ever asked for. Thank you isn’t even enough to say how much I am grateful for the experiences I had, the friends I made and the places I saw.

(If you missed the Hawaii part of the trip click here to view)

Leave a Reply

